The ProLEER Steering Committee facilitates the planning and organization of the annual meeting and online program.  It is composed of Co-Chairs, a Director, Founding Members, and Country Coordinators. 

Country coordinators are respected leaders in education who facilitate ProLEER’s work in their respective countries, inviting new members to participate in the annual meeting and online program, and executing an in-country agenda in collaboration with other ProLEER colleagues.

Steering Committee Members

Catherine Snow

John H. and Elisabeth A. Hobbs Professor of Cognition, Education Faculty Co-Chair, Literacy and Languages Harvard Graduate School of Education
Founding Member and Co-chair

Alejandra Meneses

Associate Professor, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
Country Coordinator

Ana María Rodino

Researcher, Estado de la Educación, Costa Rica
Founding Member

Andrea Rolla

Program Associate, WestEd, USA
Founding Member & Meeting

Armida Lizárraga

Educational Consultant, Perú
Country Coordinator

Beatriz Cardoso

President, Laboratório de Educação, Brazil
Country Coordinator

Carolina Maldonado

Associate Professor, School of Education, Universidad de los Andes, Colombia
Country Coordinator

Laura Navarro

Managing Director, Education Flamboyan Foundation, Puerto Rico
Country Coordinator

Isabel Román

Directora Estado de la Educación, Programa Estado de la Nación, CONARE, Costa Rica
Country Coordinator

Ivana Corrado

Assistant Professor, Universidad de San Martin, Argentina
Country Coordinator

Kees Broekhof

Senior Project Coordinator at Sardes Educational Services, in the Netherlands
Country Coordinator

Paola Uccelli

Professor of Education, Co-Faculty Director, Doctor of Philosophy in Education Harvard Graduate School of Education
Founding Member and Co-chair

Silvia Romero

Professor, Graduate School of Psychology, Universidad Autónoma de San Luis Potosí, México
Country Coordinator

Renata Villers

Executive Director, Asociación Amigos del Aprendizaje, Costa Rica
Founding Member & Director